Viswanathan Anand Standard-Simultan an 40 Brettern
Viswanathan Anand - Amtierender Weltmeister, Elo 2800
06. August 2010, 16:00 Uhr - Mainz, Goldsaal Hilton
Information / Überblick Probelektionen Mitglied werden Mitgliederbereich „Lernen & Spielen“
Comic Tschatu & Ranga
Chess Classic Mainz 2010 CCM10 Live-Portal CCM10 CCM Veranstaltungsinfo
CCM10 Bildergalerie CCM Bildergalerie CCM Rating Liste CCM Siegerliste
Produkte / Shop Download Links Impressum / Über uns

Chess Classic

"In 10 years we´ll play again!"

11.08.2005 - “Of course I will be back to celebrate Wolfgang´s 90th birthday and than we´ll play again!” Boris Spassky was delighted about the idea and it will be a good opportunity for the two crocodiles Kaprov and Korchnoi to add another victory to their already impressive list. This year the old rivals were the joint winners of the Unzicker Gala80.

“First off all I have to congratulate Wolfgang for his good play in this tournament. He showed some very good games here in Mainz”, joint winner Anatoly Karpov said in the press conference after the last round of the Unzicker Gala80. “This was a real tournament, a real competetion and I am happy that I could win this event”. Boris Spassky was not at all surpised that the two K´s won the event.” Those two players are the only active masters, Wolfgang does not play too often anymore and I have played my last serious chess game two years ago! But I am happy with my games and I did not regret that I played in this wonderful tourney. Wolfgang showed some fighting spirit and I was really surpised about that. Well, I hope that it will not be the last tourney in my life, and I hope to be back in 10 years again!” Vikor Korchnoi appreciated the organisation of the tournament and the fact that a lot of people came to the Rheingoldhalle to see the old masters. The grandmasters had to sign many chessbooks and pictures which the chessfans brought to Mainz.

Finally Wolfgang Unzicker said a few words about his jubilee and the players: “I liked the precision and the fine play of Anatoly Karpov in this event.Viktor once again showed his fighting spirit. There are only a few chess players in the history of chess who have played every game with full power: Pillsbury, Morphy and Lasker. Viktor Korchnoi definitely belongs to this fine group of players.” In the evening, during the Champions Dinner, Unzicker once again expressed his gratitude to Hans-Walter Schmitt, who organised this jubilee and spectacular start of the Chess Classic Mainz 2005. A pity that this great tourney is over: when will we ever see these great masters in one tournament again?

Matches Unzicker Gala80

Eric van Reem

Published by Eric van Reem

Dieser Artikel wurde 4137 Mal aufgerufen.

Session-ID: 64990a2528f8737939489884bda024bf

Copyright © 2015 Chess Tigers Schach-Förderverein 1999 e.V.


  U37 OSG Baden-Baden 1922
  U37 SC Vaterstetten
  U30 SC 1979 Hattersheim
  U31 SC Frankfurt-West
  U22 SF Deizisau
  U16 SF Kelkheim
  U12 SC Bad Soden
  U12 SF Stockstadt
  U12 SV Groß-Gerau
  U11 Hamburger SK von 1830
  U10 SV Spk Grieskirchen
  U8 Chess Kings
  U7 SV Nürtingen
  U7 TSG Nieder-Erlenbach
  U6 Union Ansfelden
  U5 SV Fortschritt OSchatz
  U6 Sfr. Heidesheim
  U6 SC Bad Nauheim
  U6 SF Kelsterbach
  U6 Grundschule Ehrentrup
  U6 Stader Schachverein
  U5 SK 1980 Gernsheim
  U5 Schachmatt Weiterstadt
  U5 SVg 1920 Plettenberg
  U4 SK Bad Homburg 1927
  U4 SC 1952 Roetgen
  U3 Post-SV Memmingen
  U3 SV Turm Erfurt
  U3 SV Bodenheim
  U2 SKH GSS1 Schwalbach
  U2 SF Pfullingen
  U1 Regine Hildebrandt-Schule
  U1 SV Altbach
  U1 SV 1934 Ffm-Griesheim
  U1 SV Weidenau-Geisweid
  U1 TuS Brake von 1896 e.V.
  U1 SV Breitenworbis

  SV Jedesheim 1921
  SC Schalksm.-Hülscheid
  SV Hilden 1922
  SK 1929 Mainaschaff
  SV 1947 Walldorf
  SC Reutlingen
  SC Landskrone
  SK Doppelbauer Kiel
  SG Zürich
  TSV Schott Mainz
  SC Horben
  SF Heimersheim
  SC Werl 81
  SF 1876 Göppingen
  SF HN-Biberach 1978
  SC Springer Trittenheim
  SF Konz-Karthaus 1921
  SK Cham
  SG Siebengebirge
  SC Eckersweiler
  SV Marsberg
  SC Lahn/Limburg
  PSV Uelzen 1924
  U2 ÜbergangsWH Bschweig
  TSG 1861 Grünstadt

  FiNet AG